Month: August 2009

  • Earlier on this summer, I made it a quest of mine to really get my act together and get into good physical shape.  By the end of the spring semester, I had a great body and was in the habit of eating healthy every day.  Then, I moved back to Ann Arbor and suffered for a bit while I found a place to stay and a job, so I didnt have much time to work out.  Let alone, I didnt have the convenience of living across the street from the gym the way that I did in Flint.  But now that I have a temporary residence and access to healthy food options, I’m making it my goal to get ripped again, for the sake of my health and for my sweetheart <3.

    It’ll be even better during the schoolyear because I have breaks inbetween classes that give me lots of time to go to the on-campus gym, which is a great gym.  And the cafeteria DOES serve plenty of healthy food options.  That’s another thing that I want to make a habit of this year, getting a good breakfast in the morning to start off my day.  I plan on doing extra-well in classes this semester, so in order to do that I’ll need my brain-food.  I’m going to only work at Little Caesars on the weekends during the schoolyear (and my manager had better not complain about it, because weekends have been all they’ve assigned me to do all summer long, so during the week I’ve got other things to do during the schoolyear), but during the week hopefully I can get a few hours a week working at the dorm dining hall since that’s where I’ll be living.  Do work, get paid.

    Whoever said “Mo’ money, mo’ problems” must’ve been either a)  off of their rocker, or b)   someone who didnt enjoy paying rich-people taxes.  I would love to be rich.

  • *whew*, I had a G-R-E-A-T 2 month break from Xanga.com.  A ton of great things have gone on in my life since I’ve left, infact my life is better than it’s ever been before!  Unfortunately, I’m going to have to significantly cut down the number of subscriptions that I used to read.  I just dont have time to keep up anymore, so I’m going to cut down to the few who still read and comment on my blog entries.  I had made a few blog entries since my last visit, but I chose not to publish them until after I came back from my break.

    I am glad to be back, I missed everyone!

    Edit:  Here are the Xanga entries that I wrote while I was on break.

    20th Birthday

    Birthday Party
    AFI Concert
    “Good Luck” w/ Lia <3

    BTW, I deleted all of my subscriptions, and so the people who express an active interest in my blog are the people who I will add back.  I cant handle 132 subscriptions lol.